作者档案: 除了

新的在线玩家记录 - 224

随着新的 r6720 版本在不到一个月前推出,KaM Remake 在 2015 年 1 月 4 日打破了新纪录。在UTC的晚上,有224名玩家同时在线。

224顶

在线玩家统计(点击查看大图)

该图表显示了自 12 月 1 日以来的在线玩家数量。 r6720 于 9 日问世,此后越来越多的玩家参与其中。

使用 Steam 安装 KaM Remake

最近《骑士与商人》在 Steam 上受到了很多关注。如果您正在寻找真正的高清版《骑士与商人》,KaM Remake 是必须尝试的。为了帮助 Steam 用户,我们添加了关于此主题的常见问题解答条目:

问:如果我有 KaM 的 Steam 版本,如何安装 KaM Remake?
在运行 KaM Remake 安装程序之前,您需要至少从 Steam 启动 Knights and Merchants 一次,否则安装程序将无法检测到它。除此之外,只需从我们的下载页面下载完整的安装程序并运行它。如果您想在玩游戏时拥有 Steam 覆盖,您可以通过单击将 KaM Remake 添加到您的 Steam 库中 Games -> Add a Non-Steam Game to My Library 在 Steam 主菜单上。
继续阅读

下一个演示中的内容

主页上已经几个月没有消息了。让我们解决这个问题!虽然尚未计划下一个大型 Demo 的发布日期,但我们已经编写了一些将包含在内的不错的功能。该列表并不花哨,但随着我们的工作而不断增长。

  • Unicode 支持。 我们终于添加了对汉字的适当支持(开发博客文章)。这也意味着无论您选择的语言环境如何,您都可以在聊天中正确地看到来自其他语言的字符。
  • 多人游戏中的文件传输。 因此,您不必通过 3rd 方网站下载存档游戏或新地图。当客户端点击下载时,传输将在游戏内完成。
  • 重做单位选择 (开发博客 1, 开发博客 2)。选择单位将变得更容易和更直观。
  • 甚至更多的动态脚本。 有了新的脚本命令,任务中就可以进行更多的自定义。
  • 错误修复和小改进。 与往常一样,我们正在修复报告的错误并添加一些小的改进。

继续阅读

TSK 任务 18 的错误修复

In the latest release (Scripting Demo r5503) campaign The Shattered Kingdom mission 18 was impossible to win because AI would send swarms of soldiers to players base. Finally the fix is ready and uploaded. The fix can be found in downloads section. To install the fix you need to unpack archive contents into your KaM Remake r5503 installation folder. Doinf so will replace KaM Remake\Campaigns\The Shattered Kingdom\TSK18\TSK18.dat script file. After that you can replay the mission and AI will behave normal.

TSK 任务 18 中的错误

自发布以来,我们收到了许多关于任务 18 不可能获胜的错误报告,因为 AI 会向玩家基地派遣大量士兵。 我们已经检查了任务,确实有一个错误。我刚刚给上个月报告该错误的每个人发送了一个修复脚本,如果修复被接受,我们会将其上传给公众。

地图制作者的技术信息:
该错误出现在 r4179 之前,AI 攻击会复制先前攻击中缺失的属性,但在 r4179 之后,攻击每次都初始化为零。这意味着为了正常工作,攻击需要明确列出所有字段。受影响最大的字段是攻击延迟——它将被设置为 0,而不是复制之前的攻击值。

Author Archives: Krom

New online players record – 224

With the new r6720 version out less than a month ago, KaM Remake has beaten a new record on 2015-01-04. In the evening hours of UTC, there were 224 players online at once.

224top

Online players statistic (click for a larger image)

The chart shows the online player count since the 1st of December. r6720 came out on the 9th and is getting more and more players involved since.

Installing KaM Remake with Steam

Recently Knights and Merchants has received a lot of attention on Steam. KaM Remake is a must try if you are looking for a real HD version of Knights and Merchants. To assist Steam users we have added a FAQ entry on this topic:

Q: How do I install KaM Remake if I have the Steam version of KaM?
You need to launch Knights and Merchants from Steam at least once before you run the KaM Remake installer, otherwise the installer will not detect it. Apart from that, just download the full installer from our downloads page and run it. If you want to have the Steam overlay while playing, you can add KaM Remake to your Steam library by clicking Games -> Add a Non-Steam Game to My Library on the Steam main menu.
Continue reading

Things to come in the next Demo

There has been no news on the homepage for a few months now. Let’s fix that! While the next big Demo release date is not yet planned, we have already coded some nice features that will be included. The list is not fancy, but is growing as we work on it.

  • Unicode support. We are finally adding proper support for Chinese characters (devblog article). This also means you can correctly see characters from other languages in chat regardless of your selected locale.
  • File transfer in multiplayer. So you won’t have to download savegames or new maps via 3rd-party sites. Transfers will be done within the game when the client clicks download.
  • Reworked units selection (devblog 1devblog 2). Selecting units will become easier and more intuitive.
  • Even more dynamic scripts. With new script commands even more customization will be possible in missions.
  • Bugfixes and small improvements. As always we are fixing reported bugs and adding minor improvements.

Continue reading

Bugfix for TSK mission 18

In the latest release (Scripting Demo r5503) campaign The Shattered Kingdom mission 18 was impossible to win because AI would send swarms of soldiers to players base. Finally the fix is ready and uploaded. The fix can be found in downloads section. To install the fix you need to unpack archive contents into your KaM Remake r5503 installation folder. Doinf so will replace KaM Remake\Campaigns\The Shattered Kingdom\TSK18\TSK18.dat script file. After that you can replay the mission and AI will behave normal.

Bug in TSK mission 18

We have received a number of bugreports since release about mission 18 being impossible to win because AI would send swarms of soldiers to players base. We have checked the mission and indeed there’s a bug. I’ve just sent everyone who has reported the bug in past month a fixed script, if the fix will be accepted we will upload it to the public.

Tech info for mapmakers:
The bug appeared since prior to r4179 AI attacks would copy missing properties from previous attack, but after r4179 the attacks are initialized with zeroes each time. This means that in order to be working properly the attacks need to have all fields listed explicitly. The most affected field is the attack delay – it will be set to 0 instead of copying previous attack value.